Friday, 18 June 2010

Performing Arts Leaders

13 people began the Performing Arts Leicester leadership programme on Wednesday. Here are most of them after their initial workshop, along with Alistair Reid - Strategic Director at Leicester City Council. They will be doing a whole range of workshops, coaching and visits to equip them for leading performing arts organisations and beyond until March 2011. They are: Louise Katerega (Foot in Hand Dance company) Nilima Devi (Centre for Indian Dance), Ruth Bates (Dance Development Officer for Leicestershire and Rutland), Samir Bhamra (Phizzical Theatre Company), Ellen Bianchini ( Spark Children’s Arts Festival). The 8 emerging leaders are Anna Peavitt (Big Difference Company), Chris Flux (Curve), Debbie Longley (Melton Theatre), Maya Biswas (Big Difference Company), Robbie Kerr (De Montfort Hall), Samantha Crispin (Curve), Trina Halder (Curve) and Vijay Mistry (2Funky Arts).

No comments:

Post a Comment